Political Condition of the Deccan before the Entry of the Mughals

In the beginning of the sixteenth century, there were seven principal states in the Deccan namely: (i) Khandesh (ii) Berar (iii) Ahmednagar, image source: store.metmuseum.org/content/ebiz/themetstore/invt/80026841/80026841_01_l.jpg (iv) Bijapur (v) Golkunda, (vi) Bidar and (vii) Vijayanagar Of the seven states, five were the offshoots of the Bahamni Kingdom which came to an end in 1538. The kingdoms were split into [...]