5 Post-Maurya Dynasties (In Southern India)

Read this article to learn about the five Post-Maurya dynasties, i.e., (I) Kalinga under Karvela, (II) The Satavahanas, (III) Successors of Pulumayi, (IV) Yajnasri Satakarni, and (V) Satavahana Decline. I. Kalinga under Kharvela: In ancient times the country of Kalinga comprised the modern Puri and Ganjam districts as well as parts of Cuttack district of Orissa. At times it also [...]